American Air Mail Society Founded 1923

Blumenthal Literature Award

Frank H. Blumenthal Literature Award

Given annually to the best short article (maximum three pages) published in the Airpost Journal in the prior year. First presented in 2014 for CY 2013

2013 Wiliam Kriebel
2014 John Wilson
2015 John Wilson
2016 Dan Gribbin
2018 Larry Nelson,  APS November 2017 Free Italian North Africa Military Airmail.
2018 Matt Heller, “Between the Listings, WISE Flight”
2019 Mark Tyux, “The Elusive F-6-32 Change of Stop Flight Covers”
2020 Mark Tyx, “Twice Flown LindbergCovers to Cuba”